Weekly Feature



2008-01-23 / Lifestyles

Library News

The following events will be held at the Williamsville Library, 5571 Main St. Registration is required for all programs. For more information, call 632-6176.

Toddler Time, ages 2-3½, 10:30-11 a.m. Mondays, now through Feb. 11.

Wee Read, ages 6-23 months, 10:15-10:45 a.m. Tuesdays, now through Feb. 5.

Preschool Time, ages 3-5, 11:30 a.m. to noon Fridays, now through Feb. 15.

Winter Crafts with Amherst YES, ages 5-12, 4-5 p.m. Wednesday, Jan. 23.

Poetry Workshop, ages 6-10, 10:30-11:30 a.m. Saturday, Jan. 26.

Digital Cameras Made Easy, 1-2 p.m. Saturday, Jan. 26.

Complimentary College Planning, 7-8:30 p.m. Tuesday, Jan. 29.

Computer Basics for the Total Novice, adults, 1-3 p.m. Friday, Feb. 1.

Poetry Workshop for Young Adults, 11 a.m. to noon, Saturday, Feb. 2.

Canine Helpers Assistance Dogs, 3-4 p.m, Saturday, Feb. 2.

Internet Basics, 7-8 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 5.

The following events will be held at Clearfield Library, 770 Hopkins Road, Williamsville. Registration is required for all programs. Call 688-4955.

Preschool Story Time, ages 2-5, 10:30 a.m. Thursdays, now through Feb. 7 and Mondays, now through Feb. 25 (no class Feb. 18).

Wee Read Story Time, ages 6-23 months, 10:15 a.m. Tuesdays, now through Feb. 5.

Winter Crafts, with Amherst YES, ages 5 and older, 4-5 p.m. Wednesday, Jan. 23.

Computer Basics for the Total Novice, 1-3 p.m. Friday, Feb. 1.

Library Catalogue, Databases, Audiobook Downloads, 1 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 2.

Book Sale, 10 a.m.-4 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 16, 10 a.m.-8:30 p.m. Monday, Feb. 18, 10 a.m.-4 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 19, and 1-8:30 p.m. Wednesday, Feb. 20.

Introduction to the Internet, 1 p.m. Friday, Feb. 29.

The following events will be held at the Eggertsville/Snyder Library, 4622 Main St. Registration is required for all programs. Call 839-0700.

Toddler Time, ages 2-3½, 10:15 a.m. Tuesdays, now through Feb. 19.

Preschool Story Time, ages 3-5, 10:30 a.m. Fridays, Jan. 25 through Feb. 22.

Winter Crafts with Amherst YES, ages 5 and older, 4 p.m. Monday, Jan. 28.

Hannah Montana, ages 5 and older, 4 p.m. Tuesday Jan. 29.

Chess Nuts, all ages, 2 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 2.

PJ Story Time, Valentine's Day, ages 2-5, 6:30 p.m. Monday, Feb. 4.

Junie B. Jones, ages 5 and older, 4 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 5.

The following events will be held at Audubon Library, 350 John James Audubon Parkway. Registration is required for all programs. Call 689-4922.

Magic School Bus, ages 4-8, 4 p.m. Wednesday, Jan. 23.

Matt's Mad Tea Party, 6:30 p.m. Wednesday, Jan. 23.

Winter Crafts with Amherst YES, ages 5 and older, 4 p.m. Thursday, Jan. 27.

Junie B. Jones, ages 5 and older, 4 p.m. Tuesday, Jan. 29.

Games Galore, for families, 2-3:30 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 3.

Bedtime Storytime, Sensational Snowmen, ages 2 and older, 6:30 p.m. Monday, Feb. 4.

Return to top